800-442-8368

Testimonials


May 2, 2017

It is my recommendation that you strongly consider Greg Ilkowitz and his team for Duct and Vent Cleaning of America, Inc. for hire due to his level of experience and reliability, and the company's history of reputable service.

Greg and his team were recently contracted by Tides Family services to clean HVAC ductwork, and we could not be happier with the results. In fact, two independent air quality tests were conducted: one prior to Duct and vent's efforts and another after the job was completed. While the first test indicated that many different types of contaminants were present, the results from the second test showed no evidence of contaminants in the air.

As a manager responsible for quality assurance and improvement, I observed Greg and his staff work in a professional manner. Greg reviewed the job with his team on site and ensured that the task was completed per our agreement, the first time, serving as an example of someone who takes pride in the work they do instead of just showing up for a paycheck. The standard of performance rises when Greg and his team from Duct and Vent Cleaning of America, Inc. are on the job.

The quality of the services rendered defines one's reputation in the community. In my business, as in all business, there is little time to repeatedly address a service provider's lack of follow through or inconsistent performance. Hiring Greg Ilkowitz and Duct and Vent Cleaning of American, Inc. to manage your company's needs will save you valuable time otherwise wasted on service providers that prove unreliable, while delivering the results you expect.

Michael J. Schmitt - West Warwick, RI

May 10, 2017

I would like to start by saying, last week I had a serious condition with the 4th floor units and air system's, I spoke with you on Wednesday May 4th, you came immediately down to the building to meet with me. We looked at the equipment and area's involved, you made some calls to schedule and was able to set it up within a matter of 2 days. Everything we discussed was true to your words and you stood on them. On Sunday May 6th our scheduled day, the city of New York had held their annual 5 Borough Bike Tour, your crew of men made it through the obstacle of downtown Manhattan detours and street closures due to the bike tour and were on time and ready to go! I have to also mention from the moment I spoke with your crew of the sensitive situation, they understood and were very cooperative in targeting the problem.

You have an amazing foreman Evan who is dedicated, hard worker who takes the liberty at heart, for he and your company, I would personally like to thank you and your team Evan, Ken, Lloyd & Atiba, they did an extraordinary job, as well as took much into consideration towards the full nature of the situation.

I had explained in detail to you, the occurrences we were having when I put the air condition chiller on, with the fan systems on the 4th floor, I am happy to say, after the work involved on Sunday was performed by your crew & company and performing a run test of the chiller and fan systems on that, there was a complete difference in the performance of the HVAC system, the condition that was existing was gone, since Sunday I have performed 3 other test with the chiller on with the 4th floor fan systems and the results wonderful. It was brought to my attention from the employee staff and managers on the 4th floor, that they noticed a tremendous difference in the air systems on the 4th floor and feel very much more comfortable in their workplace, they asked me to thank you and all involved with the performance over the weekend.

As an operating engineer of over 29 years, its great to know that there are people and companies like Duct & Vent Cleaning of America, that rise to the occasions with such short notice, and turn it around to a positive professional atmosphere for all. I will be informing friends, coworkers of the engineering industry of your excellence, professional, and committed service and will be recommending your company service to all.

I look forward to doing continuous business with you and the company.

Joe Shearin - New York, NY

8/2/2016

Just had Duct & Vent Cleaning of America clean our vents and was very impressed from start to finish. We are in the middle of a massive kitchen remodel and due to our contractor changing plans, we had to reschedule our service SEVERAL times. Each time I called Bob in the main office, he was very understanding and accommodating and never made me feel bothersome for the change...

Techs Jason & Luis came out exactly at the scheduled date and time and did a spectacular job! Before the work began, Jason went over the work order in detail and visited all the areas where work was to be performed with me. As my wood floors had just been refinished, the fact they offered to wear protective gear over their shoes was greatly appreciated. Both were also extremely careful with the furniture and belongings as well (which were scattered everywhere due to the remodel).

Both techs worked long and diligently and didn't seem to mind that I was watching everything going on - moreso out of curiosity as it was evident they were working hard. I could easily hear the debris being sucked into the vacuums! And even though their work took them well past 5 pm, they never seemed to be rushing or watching the clock. It was obvious their main priority was doing a thorough job, not just getting it over and done with. Because the remodel is not yet complete, they covered all vents/registers upon leaving with a protective plastic to further prevent construction debris from getting in. This plastic film can easily be removed later. This option was very much appreciated.

After the job was complete, Jason and Luis cleaned up everything and left no telltale signs of ever having been there -- except for our now clean and sparkling dust-free vents and registers! Before leaving, Jason went over the invoice explaining in detail all of the work they had performed. They allowed me further opportunity to ask questions and then finally thanked me for allowing them to perform this service.

What more can I say? They did exactly what was expected, at the cost that was quoted, in a timely and friendly manner, If you are looking for a professional, courteous, and thorough vent cleaning company in the Springfield area, I would highly recommend Duct & Vent Cleaning of America.

- Debbie G. from Westfield, MA

We really appreciate all of the hard work and your attention to detail. The guys did a great job. 

Thanks again!!
Rob Dearman

SIRIUSXM

I visited the website, and was contacted in minutes by Bob George with a very reasonable quote—he answered all of my questions and without hesitation;scheduled our cleaning backed up with a confirmation email. I received a confirmation call from Bob the day before our appointment.
Steve and Nathan arrived within minutes of the scheduled time frame for cleaning. Steve and Nathan were GREAT guys, and felt very comfortable as if we knew them for a long time. The guys were acceptable for our two boxers to roam the house as they worked diligently. Steve and Nathan showed me what we had in the ducts as they entered them and WOW—I am so glad we did this. Breathing what they discovered obviously was not a good idea. DEFINITELY recommend this company not only for your health but peace of mind as an upkeep to your forced hot air system.
THANKS EVERYONE.... GREAT EXPERIENCE.

Enjoy the summer!

- Bob

 

July 15, 2015

Just had to let you know how pleased we are with the service from your Laurel, MD office. Your crew of two arrived as scheduled, and was here all day. Two very hard workers, very pleasant and friendly to talk with, neat and picked up after they finished, and they had several good suggestions. Bob, who gave us the quote and information and made all of the arrangements, was a pleasure to work with too. I would strongly recommend your service!!!

-  Paul Michaud

March 16, 2015- 

"Duct and Vent Cleaning of America is a reliable company with a good work ethic. They take the time to answer all of your questions. I have spoken to three people in residential sales and they were wonderful, absolutely wonderful! Answered every question I had regardless of how trivial it seemed. My service technicians worked diligently to make sure my vents were cleaned properly. There is a real team atmosphere at Duct and Vent, and the customer is part of that team! I will never use any other service for my vent cleaning needs. Duct and Vent has gained a new life long customer!"

-Angela Picozzi
North Attleboro, MA           

 

January 29, 2015 - Michael/Jennaro, It was a pleasure working with Your team. They were very well trained in all of the safety procedures as well as very proficient in their daily tasks. Never a complaint from the owner.

Clyde
Limbach Co
Laurel, MD

April 25, 2014

Yesterday I had the pleasure of working with one of your duct cleaning teams at our site in Litchfield, Ct, their names were Mark Lindo, Mark Dunkin and Roshan Lewis. They were very professional in their work and left the area where they worked in better condition than when they arrived. Thank you for sending a Great Team and please mention this e-mail to them.

Rob Vaszil, Cablevision

 

November 18, 2013 Michael, Chris, Hoping this note finds all well with you/your families. Just a brief note of sincere “congratulations & thank you so much “ for all the hard work your team has provided us over the last month. Your teams were polite, courteous, professional & very thorough. The difference in the air quality was immediately noticeable in our home….we cannot get over the difference !! You are a first class company, providing first class service. You are welcome to publish this testimonial on your website. In the meantime….I will tell as many people as I can what a GREAT job Duct & Vent Cleaning of America did for our family.Thanks again….and congrats on a job well done. Sincerely,Peter Longmeadow, MA

Mark Oefinger, Bristol, CT

September 17, 2013 Dear Chris, Please accept this testimonial as confirmation that all of your Company’s claims have been both validated and surpassed. From my initial contact with you to the subsequent services rendered, both you and your Technician have been consummate professionals. The service was fantastic. Mark was professional, courteous and well informed as to every step of the process.  He explained the procedure in detail, welcomed any additional questions and went out of his way to show me the ‘before and after’ of the many areas that he had serviced. The quality of his work and attention to detail was outstanding. My requirement was residential and I highly recommend Duct & Vent Cleaning of America to all homeowners.
Best regards,

Mark

Thanks for your monitoring of the work and being on top of this. We have no need for duct cleaning services on our present jobs, but rest assured, we’ll be contacting your firm if the need arises. Thank you for being a professional.

Steve Levee
President
Joshua Construction